Integrating angular web component

Hi,
I have followed below article and created web component. I need to use this component in below two existing applications. Can you please guide me the same. I am new to angular and web components.

1. MVC application
  2. Angular JS application
1 Like

ASP.NET MVC? .NET Framework or .NET Core?

Its ASp.net framework

It’s .net framework and I also need to integrate in angular js

Welcome by the way :slight_smile:

Do you render HTML server-side? Or only use ASP.NET MVC as a web API?

Thank you🙂 I will render html at server side

Hi @vvennapusa and welcome to inDepth!

I read your question. actually, I have done exactly that - incorporate ANgular components inside an ASP. NET app. But I would like to have more details - what problems exactly are you facing?

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. It would be helpful if you can give me steps to use this web component in my .net framework applications. How do I publish this? Do I need to convert this as mom package or node module? If I just add the scripts path (which I got in dist folder) in my html and add the custom element it’s not recognised. The script file I have copied from dist folder and placed in my .net project folder and referred that path. Not sure if it’s correct.

I mean npm package not mom, it’s typo

@vvennapusa all you need is to buld your Angular web component. Say you named it ‘my-component’. Just run ng build MyComponent --prod, it will generate the files. Now go to the html page in your MVC app where you want to include you web component. Include the relevant file that you just built (usually it’s polyfills.js, vendor.js, scripts.js, main.js and runtime.js - in this exact order). After the files are included (make sure to include them before you use the web component) just place the selector where in your page you need the component - <my-component></my-component>